« Super Bright Flashlight for Bike Light | Main | Belt Drive Bike from 1890 »

November 02, 2008

Comments

Matt Weyen

That's awesome! That would have been great for going out n' about on Halloween with kids!

Michael

Interesting idea, the lit flagpole, though that's really expensive.
I went for more conventional lighting when I built mine, though it is still LED style, except for my bar headlight (which is CCFL).

If you're industrious, and into recycling items into items you need, I've started an instructable for my lighting system here:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Bicycle_Safety_Lighting_and_Turn_Signals_From_Mos/

Major Taylor

Nice LED Lights and I bet they keep you safe to.

Patent Attorney - Michael Feigin, Esq.

I'ts a bit of overkill, no?

Hallihan IP Partners, LLC

I'm curious if the lexan tube is very flexible for clearance issues. You could try using one of those glow in the dark flagpoles for bikes (I assume they still sell them), some hoseclamps, and then clamp an LED rope light to the pole. Probably would not look as nice though, but it would definitely be flexible and would probably be much cheaper. Just a thought if you have problems with the flexibility fo the lexan tube.

John - Pittsburgh Patent Attorney

Very interesting. I can't imagine anybody missing you. Although from far away I am sure many cars will be wondering what it is.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Ancient Inventions



Blog powered by Typepad

Free Email Notification of New Posts


  • Enter your Email


    Subscribe in NewsGator Online Subscribe in Rojo Add 'Patent Pending - Inventions and Technology Updates' to Newsburst from CNET News.com Subscribe in Bloglines

blogads


Bicycle Technology




February 2016

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29